Adding contacts and removing them from groups will help you keep your contact lists organized and up to date for when you send your text messages in bulk.
Please note that if a contact is not in any group, they will be listed as "Contacts Not In Groups" or "Unassigned Contacts".
How to Add A Contact to a Group
If you would like to add a contact to a group, simply go to the Contacts page and search for the number or name you wish to add to a group. Then check the box to the left of the contact where you will then see the option to add them to a group.
Tip: If a contact is in multiple groups, that contact will still receive only one text message for that campaign if it is sent to all of the groups they are included in.
How to Remove a Contact from a Group
In order to remove a contact from a group, start with one of the following two ways:
- Use the Filter at the top of the Contacts page to find the contact's group, or
- Go to Contacts and click on the Groups tab at the top. Then click on the group name.
The filter must be on in order to remove a contact from a group.
Learn more on how to use the Filter.
To remove the contact(s) from a group, simply check the box next to the contact(s). Once the contact(s) is selected, you can click the Remove From This Group button above.
Tip: you can select all contacts at once per page by clicking on the upper checkbox next to where it says, "Phone Number".
After you have selected the contacts you wish to add or remove from a group, you will see the "Remove From This Group". Choose "Remove From This Group" and the contact will be deleted from your account.
Please note: Opted out contacts cannot be added to a group.
Now that you have mastered how to organize your groups, check out the difference between Deleting and Opting Out Contacts.