Adding contacts and removing them from groups will help you keep your contacts organized and up to date for when you send your text messages in bulk to certain individuals. Please note that if a contact is not in any group, they will be listed as "Contacts Not In Groups" or "Unassigned Contacts".
Tip: If a contact is in multiple groups, that contact will still receive one message for that campaign if it is sent to all of those groups at once.
Before doing so, you may want to:
- Use the Contact Search Bar and or Filter at the top of the Contacts page or
- Click the Contacts icon to the far right of the group name on the Groups page.
This will show you individual contacts within a group. Click here to learn how to use the Filter.
Please note that opted out contacts cannot be added to a group.
To Add a contact(s) to a group, simply check the box next to the contact(s). Once the contact(s) is selected, you can click the Add to Group button above.
Tip: you can select all contacts at once per page by clicking on the upper checkbox next to where it says, "Phone Number".
After you have selected the contacts you wish to Add to a Group or Remove, you will see the "Remove From This Group" or "Add To Group" buttons appear at the top of the page.
Now that you have mastered organizing of groups, check out the difference between Deleting and Opting Out Contacts.